2023 Arab American Book Awards Ceremony

6 p.m. ET Saturday, Nov. 11, 2023
2023 Arab American Book Awards Ceremony


Register for in-person attendance OR Register for virtual attendance

Join the 2023 Arab American Book Award winners and honorable mentions, featuring awardees Chelsea Abdullah, Noor Naga, Edward E. Curtis IV, Ghassan Zeineddine, Nabeel Abraham, Sally Howell, Zeina Hashem Beck, Nora Lester Murad, Cathy Camper, Evelyn Alsultany, Louise Cainkar, Pauline Homsi Vinson, Amira Jarmakani, Luma Mufleh, Noor Hindi, Lubna Safi, Naomi Shihab Nye, Rashida Tlaib, Adam Tlaib and Miranda Paul. At a time when many in the Arab American community are being silenced, we come together for this ceremony to showcase our own voices and tell our stories.

The event will also be livestreamed.


  • 5:30 p.m. – Doors open/Reception
  • 6:30 p.m. – Ceremony
  • 8:00 p.m. – Book Signing
  • 8:30 p.m. – Open Mic for Palestine

Made possible in part by

Dr. Anan Ameri Book Awards Endowment Fund
Drs. Barbara and Adnan Aswad Endowment Fund
George Ellenbogen Endowment Fund
Evelyn Shakir Endowment Fund




Aliya Hassan Auditorium

This state-of-the-art Auditorium can accommodate up to 156 guests for concerts, poetry readings, theatrical performances, business presentations, workshops and more. There is comfortable, theatre-style seating, a professional stage and audio/visual system as well as access to an equipment technician for an additional cost. 

Learn more